First export of Gargantuan trailer

I’ve just started editing it but still a way to go and I haven’t finished the nightmare sequence that will be added to the start.

When I was editing this I spent a long time sourcing and editing the foley (sound effects) in the animation. I did this quite early as watching the silent animation it felt a bit flat. An example of foley is when the character is walking I wanted a sound of footsteps so I sourced a single footstep sound and synced it with the video (each footfall = sound). However, I find also often that the footsteps sound in LEGO videos are irritatingly loud so I had the volume set very low for realism.

Leave a Reply

