Alternative idea

An alternative and in many ways easier option for my final project would be to do the same but as a 2D platform puzzle game perhaps. I’m not a pro with Maya and it’s taking a while and will become complicated to produce.

Pros of idea:
– easier to make
– I can rely on my computer art skills rather than my limitated Maya skills
– I don’t need to have Maya available at university to work on it there (it isn’t)
-easier to add interaction to items.

Cons of idea:
-too simple?
-too unoriginal
-I’ll have to start over with building it.
– I keep changing my ideas!

Either way the complication is still coding the game and how much externally sourced code I use.

As before, the output platform will be Flash.

Leave a Reply

